Best Funny Story for You

Muhammad Ansar
1 min readMar 4, 2024

Sure, here’s a funny poem for you:

In a world of chaos and craziness,

I found myself in a state of laziness.

I tried to do chores, but ended up napping,

My motivation lost, forever gone, disappearing, vanishing.

I told myself, “Today I’ll be productive!”

But Netflix called, and I got seductive.

Just one more episode, I said with a grin,

Hours later, I realized I hadn’t even started, not even begin.

Procrastination, my old friend,

Always there, until the very end.

I’ll clean tomorrow, I promise with glee,

But tomorrow comes, and I just can’t agree.

So here I am, in my messy space,

Surrounded by clutter, an absolute disgrace.

But hey, who needs order when you’ve got laughter?

Life’s too short to worry about what comes after!

So let’s embrace the chaos, the mess, the fuss,

And laugh at ourselves, without making a fuss.

For in the end, it’s the joy we find,

That truly matters, in our hearts and in our mind.

--

--